web stats
Advanced Queue Settings - Mirth Community

Go Back   Mirth Community > Mirth Connect > Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2019, 03:08 AM
MrGesan MrGesan is offline
OBX.1 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
MrGesan is on a distinguished road
Default Advanced Queue Settings

is there any way to change the Advanced Queue Settings of the Destination Connector, dynamically? I mean in the same way I can set the others connector settings like Remote Address (for the TCP Sender) where I can fill the field with map variables ${} ..unfortunately in the fields of the Advanced Queue Settings form, I am able to insert only numbers, there is no way to insert ${} variables.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2019, 04:52 AM
AjayN AjayN is offline
What's HL7?
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3
AjayN is on a distinguished road
Default

Dont think so its supported currently, upto 3.7.1 version.Not sure of the 3.8 version.
As an alternative you can use the java script writer and write code in for loop on case you are trying retry count to be configurable
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2019, 06:08 AM
MrGesan MrGesan is offline
OBX.1 Kenobi
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
MrGesan is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AjayN View Post
As an alternative you can use the java script writer and write code in for loop on case you are trying retry count to be configurable
Yes, this is what I did for HTTP Sender, writing a function to make http calls with number of retries as parameter. Unfortunately I need to set this option for a TCP Sender connector that uses MLLP. Writing a function for transporting a message over MLLP isn't exactly a walk in the park.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2019, 06:35 AM
narupley's Avatar
narupley narupley is offline
Mirth Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7,126
narupley is on a distinguished road
Default

This is a good idea, please create a feature request when you get a chance: https://www.mirthcorp.com/community/...Dashboard.jspa
__________________
Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

Nicholas Rupley
Work: 949-237-6069
Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


- How do I foo?
- You just bar.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation