Mirth Community

Mirth Community (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/index.php)
-   Support (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Mirth connect 3.8 and VPN (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/showthread.php?t=219269)

Divya Jose 07-19-2019 11:59 AM

Mirth connect 3.8 and VPN
 
Hi Team,

I am Divya. I am using Mirth version 3.8.0.

Our company has a vendor who would send us HL7 messages. Our goal is to capture these messages and move them to our data warehouse.

Do we need to make any configuration changes to make mirth instance available over VPN ?

If the vendor has a VPN with our company , can we use the TCP/IP listener to directly capture the messages?


Please note: The vendor do not have mirth installed.

Regards,
Divya.

narupley 07-19-2019 12:01 PM

No configuration changes should be necessary from the Connect perspective.

Divya Jose 07-19-2019 12:06 PM

Mirth connect 3.8 and VPN
 
Thank you Nicholas. So you are saying that if the vendor has a VPN with our company, they can send messages over TCP/IP and we can directly capture the messages over the TCP/IP listener?

narupley 07-19-2019 12:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Divya Jose (Post 267111)
Thank you Nicholas. So you are saying that if the vendor has a VPN with our company, they can send messages over TCP/IP and we can directly capture the messages over the TCP/IP listener?

This is really more of a question for your IT staff, the Connect application is agnostic of whatever networking environment it gets deployed into. Assuming the networking is setup correctly then yes, the remote client should be able to send to your TCP Listener via the VPN.

Divya Jose 07-19-2019 12:15 PM

Mirth connect 3.8 and VPN
 
Thanks you. Appreciate it.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation