Mirth Community

Mirth Community (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/index.php)
-   Support (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Probable misnamed FHIR element in FHIR Object Builder (http://www.mirthcorp.com/community/forums/showthread.php?t=219219)

jcneal 06-24-2019 03:52 AM

Probable misnamed FHIR element in FHIR Object Builder
 
Ive been developing a channel to convert HL7v2 RDE messages to FHIR MedicationRequest resources. (Mirth 3.7.1 and FHIR Preview Extensions 3.7.1.b258).

Seems to work well for the most part and nicely intuitive to use but I've noticed what looks like an error in the FHIR Object Builders naming of an element.

In FHIR STU3, MedicationRequest.dosageInstruction is a Dosage element which has a placeholder element - 'dose[x]'. This can be of type Range or SimpleQuantity.

Where the SimpleQuantity option is required the dose[x] placeholder should substitute 'doseQuantity' as the name of the element. However, the Mirth FHIR Object Builder is naming this element 'doseSimpleQuantity' and is thus not conforming with the FHIR standard. See the dosageInstruction below (a fragment of the larger MedicationRequest) for how it appears in JSON -

"dosageInstruction": [
{
"timing": {
"event": "2017-12-13T15:02:00+00:00"
},
"route": "oral",
"doseSimpleQuantity": {
"value": 1,
"unit": "g"
}
}
],


Example MedicationRequest resources on the STU3 web site (eg the Medicationrequest0308.json) appear to support my view that the Object Builder is incorrectly naming this element.

I checked the new Mirth 3.8 implementations and they appear to be the same.

Regards
john

jcneal 06-25-2019 04:14 PM

Another observation on this. I notice that the schema/model information view also shows this element misnamed as doseSimpleQuantity, so I wonder if this could be the underlying cause.

I also flipped the outbound serialization for the destination to be XML rather than Jason - the generated xml failed to include this element and its value & unit attributes, though did correctly transform the rest of the resource. I have no idea how Mirth is mapping between json and xml but I s it possible the XML schema has the correct name for the element and it doesn’t map to the invalid name known to json??

narupley 06-26-2019 07:37 AM

Thanks for the investigation, please do submit a bug report! https://www.mirthcorp.com/community/...Dashboard.jspa

jcneal 06-26-2019 01:51 PM

Thanks - just raised it.
john


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Mirth Corporation